Online Editor

Men's National Team


The three groups for the men's tournament at the 2018 Olympic Games in Pyoengchang have taken on their final shape, as Norway, Germany and Slovenia have qualified for the Olympics today.

Photo  Robert Hradil / RvS Media

The Swiss national team has been placed in Group A and will face Canada, the Czech Republic and the host nation, South Korea. As for the other two groups, Russia, USA, Slovakia and Slovenia will form Group B, whereas Group C will consist out of Sweden, Finland, Norway and Germany.

The tournament format will be the same as in the last two Olympic tournaments. The top four of the overall ranking after the group stage will directly move on to the quarterfinals, while the remaining teams will have to play a knockout game in order to advance. PyoengChang 2018 will take place from 9 to  25 February 2018. (mso)


More Feeds

Have you spotted a mistake in this article?
Then please let us know by E-Mail. Thank you!

© 2013-2019