Online Editor

Women's National Team


Switzerland will host Group C of the final Olympic qualification that also includes the Czech Republic, Denmark and a qualifier. The respective host city will be announced later.


While the top-5 teams of the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Ranking – USA, Canada, Finland, Russia and Sweden – as well as host Korea are already qualified, two more teams will be searched. 

The other group consists of Japan, Germany, Austria and a qualifier. In each of the groups the top-seeded team had the right to host the event. The tournament will take place 9-12 February 2017. (abu)


More Feeds

Have you spotted a mistake in this article?
Then please let us know by E-Mail. Thank you!

© 2013-2019